Home Page
  • About
  • Throbbing Gristle

    This artist changed their name to X-TG
    Artist start date: unknown
    Artist end date: 25th November 2010

    View the Throbbing Gristle:
    Discography (57 events / 7 studio albums / 8 products)
    Videography (0 Music Videos)
    Compilation Appearances
    Memorabilia (0 items)
    Gigography (3 gigs)
    Trackography - all individual tracks (0 tracks)
    Trackography - all non-live versions of tracks
    Trackography - all tracks played live


    Official Web Site icon Official Web Site
    Twitter icon Twitter


    Articles relating to Throbbing Gristle

    Assimilated News via CyberNoise

    • 10/04/2017: Mute @MuteUK planning to reissue Throbbing Gristle @ThrobbingGrstle material including previously unreleased goodies
    • 13/11/2012: Digital pre-orders are now available for the forthcoming Throbbing Gristle 'Desertshore / The Final Report' album -
    • 05/11/2012: Pre-orders are now available for the forthcoming Throbbing Gristle 'Desertshore' album - + there is a very limited triple album, vinyl special edition (500 copies worldwide) but that is already sold out -
    • 29/10/2012: Officially stream the new Throbbing Gristle track 'Abschied (Live Remix)' -
    • 22/10/2012: Throbbing Gristle's Chris & Cosey will be at Rough Trade East in conversation with The Quietus' Luke Turner on 27/11/2012 to talk about the new album 'Desertshore' -
    • 01/10/2012: Throbbing Gristle announce that the new double album 'Desertshore/The Final Report' will be released on 26/11/2012 as 2xLP, 2xCD or digital - + teaser videos now online
    • 17/09/2012: Throbbing Gristle's Chris Carter has approved the 'Desertshore' test pressings. More news on the new album soon -
    • 13/08/2012: Throbbing Gristle report that the forthcoming 'Desert Shore' album has reached final mastering stage…
    • 14/05/2012: Throbbing Gristle's Chris & Cosey will perform a special live remix of the new album 'Desertshore' at the 'We Can Elude Control' event on 09/06/2012-
    • 18/01/2012: Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti to premiere live remixes from Throbbing Gristle’s nascent, and final, studio album: a 'cover' of Nico’s Desertshore on 17/03/2012 -
    • 06/11/2011: If you missed the Q&A with Throbbing Gristle's Chris & Cosey at Rough Trade East on 02/11/2011 The Quietus stated at the event that an audio recording should be on their web site later this month!
    • 14/10/2011: Throbbing Gristle's newly remastered editions are available as downloads from the TG store (including lossless FLAC format) - (pre-orders for physical vinyl LPs and shiny CDs are also available)
    • 23/09/2011: Forthcoming Throbbing Gristle remasters information pre-order on iTunes


    Reference = 6732
    Link to this page = (how to link to this web site - details)

    Spotted any errors or omissions? Contact us with the details quoting the above page link and we'll update the database.
    © » a Burning Helix Company Link Burning Helix web site
    part of the World Wide Release DataBase Logo network
    To comply with European Union law your continued use of this website gives your consent to allow this website to create a cookie on your computer for site analytics. This website also uses cookies to make your browsing experience easier and more secure. See our Privacy Policy for more information including a list of cookies that this site uses.
    © » a Burning Helix Company Link Burning Helix web site
    part of the World Wide Release DataBase Logo network